Atlanta Men’s Roller DerbyAustin AnarchyBarrow InfernosBototos BandidosBridgetown Roller DerbyBrisbane City RollersCapital City HooligansCapital District Trauma AuthorityCarolina WreckingballsCasco Bay Roller DerbyChicago Bruise BrothersChinook City Roller DerbyCleveland Men’s Roller DerbyCollision Roller DerbyCrash Test BrummiesD.H.R. Men’s Roller DerbyDenver Ground ControlDerby Club le Cres Lattes MontpellierDetroit Men’s Roller DerbyEast Midlands Open Roller DerbyFlour City Roller DerbyGlasgow Men’s Roller DerbyGolden State HeatGranite City BrawlersHarm City Men’s DerbyHelsinki Coast Quads Roller DerbyHouston Men’s Roller DerbyKansas City SlaughterKent Men’s Roller DerbyLane County ConcussionLight City DerbyLincolnshire Rolling ThunderMadRiders Men’s Roller DerbyMagic City MisfitsManchester Roller DerbyManneken BeastsMass MaelstromMen’s Roller Derby JapanTwin Cities Roller DerbyMohawk Valley Roller DerbyMontreal Men’s Roller DerbyNew Orleans Brass Roller DerbyNorth Wales Roller DerbyOrcet Roller DerbyPanam SquadPhiladelphia HooligansPittsburgh Blue StreaksPuget Sound Outcast DerbyRace City RebelsRoller Derby ToulouseSan Diego AftershocksSouth Wales SiluresSaint Louis GatekeepersSydney City SMASHTampa Bay Men’s Roller DerbyTampere Rollin’ BrosTexas Men’s Roller DerbyThe Inhuman LeagueToronto Men’s Roller DerbyLes Nordiks de TouraineTyne and Fear Roller DerbyVancouver MurderVarsity Derby LeagueVictoria Men’s Roller DerbyWheels of MayhemWisconsin United Roller Derby

MRDA Announces Creation of Rules Committee

MRDA Announces Creation of Rules Committee

For Immediate Release

August 12, 2013 – The Men’s Roller Derby Association’s Board of Directors recently approved the creation of a Rules Committee. The Rules Committee will initially be headed by MRDA Director of Officiating, Miss Trial.

The Rules Committee will primarily:

  • offer insight and perspectives on any rules-related issues that develop.
  • propose ways in which the rules can evolve to accommodate the needs of the game and MRDA member leagues.
  • encourage rules discussions within MRDA membership.
  • assist in collating feedback from MRDA members on rules-related issues.
  • present feedback to WFTDA through MRDA’s seat on WFTDA’s Rules Committee Theory Panel.

In addition, the Rules Committee will be comprised of six members, four skaters and two officials. The initial Rules Committee members as voted on by MRDA’s membership are:

  • Camel Joe – Sioux City KornStalkers Skater
  • L8R SK8R – Carolina Wreckingballs Skater
  • Stryker – Mass Maelstrom Skater
  • Tony Muse – Your Mom Men’s Derby Skater
  • Judge Injury – Independent MRDA Official
  • Pol E. Dangerous – Independent MRDA Official

Please join MRDA in welcoming these new positions.