End of Season Rankings and 2011 Championship Invitations Released

End of Season Rankings and 2011 Championship Invitations Released


September 12, 2011 – After the successful completion of the 2011 regular season, MRDA has released end of season rankings. The top 6 teams have received an invitation to compete in the 2011 MRDA Championships, October 22 in Old Bethpage, New York hosted by the New York Shock Exchange
2011 MRDA Regular Season Rankings

St. Louis GateKeepers – St. Louis, MO
New York Shock Exchange – NYC, NY
Magic City Misfits – Jacksonville, FL
Puget Sound Outcast Derby – Tacoma, WA
Pioneer Valley Roller Derby (The Dirty Dozen) – Northampton, MA
Dallas Deception – Dallas, TX
Your Mom Men’s Derby – Des Moines, Iowa
Minnesota Men’s Roller Derby (Twin Cities Terrors) – Minneapolis/St Paul, MN
Harm City Homicide – Baltimore, MD
Connecticut Death Quads – Waterbury, CT
Race City Rebels – Indianapolis, IN

Unranked (In Alphabetical Order)

Central Mass Roller Derby (Mass Maelstrom) – Lancaster, MA
Cowtown Butchers Mens Roller Derby – Kansas City, MO
Quadfathers – Utica, NY
Rock City Riot – Fargo, ND
Sioux City Korn Stalkers – Sioux City, IA

The top 6 member leagues in the end of season rankings earn the right to compete in the MRDA Championships, to be held October 22 in Old Bethpage, New York. Those invited will compete for the “Athletic Cup” trophy and the title of 2011 MRDA Champions.Teams qualify for rankings by competing in a minimum amount of sanctioned bouts. MRDA member leagues vote on rankings based on teams’ records and game data in sanctioned bouts. End of season rankings are used to determine championship tournament eligibility.

For more information about the Big Apple Beatdown : www.nyshockexchange.com/mrda-championships

For more information about the Men’s Roller Derby Association: www.mrda.org